OMG! Looks like Seth Godin read my shit!

The Icarus Deception: How High Will You Fly?, Seth GodinIn his new book “The Icarus Deception“, Seth Godin rewrote the same message he began to spread in 2010 in his book Linchpin.

Hugh MacLeod reviewed rightly:

In his best-known book, Purple Cow, Seth’s message was, “Everyone’s a marketer now.” In All Marketers Are Liars, his message was, “Everyone’s a storyteller now.” In Tribes, his message was, “Everyone’s a leader now.”

And from Linchpin?  “Everyone’s an artist now.”

In other words Linchpin’s message is: “The only way to get what you’re worth is to stand out, to exert emotional labor, to be seen as indispensable, and to produce interactions that organizations and people care deeply about.”

In my review of Linchpin, I had mentioned “I definitively give 5/5 as overall score. If I really had to find a negative point, the only thing I could say is that Seth Godin miss a bit in linking all the dots into a story. If in one way or another, he could develop the big picture like he tells a story, I think he could have even larger audience.”

Well, this is exactly what Seth improved in his new book.  Today, Seth describes the big picture (Linchpin’s message) through the Greek mythology story of Icarus.

Thanks Seth for reading my reviews. Next time I hope you’ll give me a call buddy!😉

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

